Saving time with your website

I revamped my website a few months back, and I’ve been pleased with the new look. The main reason I decided to make the change was that the new site is WordPress based. Not only is WordPress the most-popular platform out there, I wanted to use certain plug-ins that aren’t available for non-Wordpress sites. Also, because the new site is WordPress based, I was able to integrate a history blog that I maintain. Previously, I could only offer a link on my website to the blog.

I found a writer who had put together a great template designed for writers. Check out her site here. She made the transitioning from my former website to the new one painless.

Her template also made creating a website store so easy. It was a pain to do on my old site, but the new template makes it a breeze. In fact, it makes maintaining the site a breeze.

When you are a one-man show, you want to be efficient and make the most of your time. This new template is one way I do that. Check out my new site here.

You might also like these posts:

Leave a comment