Box Set Cover Image 2I started experimenting with Facebook ads this week. I studied up on how to put them together effectively and I created a special box set of my Canawlers series and offered it at a great price. I put up my first ad for a few days. It got a decent amount of clicks, though it could have been better. The problem was that it didn’t result in any sales.

So I posted on a Facebook group of authors working with Facebook ads seeking input about the ad. I made some adjustments based on the feedback that I got and created a new ad. This one actually did worse than the first one.

So now I’m trying to decide what to do. Should I try marketing a different book? Should I try using the ads to build my mailing list? I also noticed that Amazon offers an advertising service similar to Facebook that I am considering.

I am a believer in marketing and advertising. I have seen it pay off nicely with increased sales and opportunities.

My goal had been to build some ebook sales first and then turn that into a growing mail list. Do I have it backwards? Should I grow my list first?

Does anyone have experience working with Facebook ads? What has your experience been with them?

I see the potential for their use. I just need to figure out how to maximize that potential and I’m looking for input.

