20150422_181251Usually, I can come up with pretty good titles for my book projects. I come up with a few ideas and one of them usually jumps out at me.

I’m working on a biography now and I’m stuck for a title. It’s the story of a very interesting man who fought in the Pacific during WWII and was awarded the Bronze Star and Purple Heart. He also worked out at White Sands for a bit when they were doing nuclear testing. He attended the 75th, 100th, 125th, and 150th anniversaries of the Battle of Gettysburg and met and corresponded with Civil War veterans. He is also a very talented sculptor. (The picture shows a figurine that he did of my son.)

So, I’m enjoying talking with him, researching, and writing his story. I would like to have a title, though.

Here’s what I’ve come up with so far:

Clay Heroes: One Marine’s Story of the Civil War, WWII, Art, & Nuclear Energy

From the Civil War to WWII and Back Again: One Marine’s Story

Which one do you like? Any other suggestions?

